GirlschoolLegacyThe original all-female heavy rock band, Girlschool, release their latest album “Legacy” on 3rd November 2008 through SPV/Steamhammer/Wacken records.

Legacy mixes old-school classic rock with modern influences and celebrates the band’s 30-years of female powered heavy rock. To mark the milestone, some of Girlschool’s legendary rocking mates turned up and left their mark on the album, including Ronnie James Dio; Tony Iommi, Lemmy Kilmister & Phil Campbell (Motörhead); Fast Eddie Clarke (ex-Motörhead) and J.J. French & Eddie Ojeda (Twister Sister)



1 Everything’s The Same  
2 From The Other Side  
3 I Spy (Girlschool Mix)
4 Spend Spend Spend ( feat. J.J. French – guitar solo)
5 Whole New World ( feat. Neil Murray – bass, Phil Campbell – lead guitar solo)
6 Just Another Day ( feat. Phil Campbell – guitar solo)
7 Legend ( feat. Neil Murray – bass)
8 Still Waters  
9 Metropolis ( feat. Fast Eddie Clarke – guitar solo) Motörhead cover
10 Don`t Mess Around ( feat. Eddie Ojeda – guitar solo)
11 Zeitgeist  
12 Don’t Talk To Me ( feat. Lemmy on bass, vocals and triangle)
  Bonus Tracks:  
13 I Spy (Dio/Iommi Mix) ( feat. Ronnie James Dio on vocals, Tony Iommi – lead guitar)
14 Emergency
15 London  

Girlschool is comprised of: Kim McAuliffe – rhythm guitar, vocals; Enid Williams – bass, vocals; Denise Dufort – drums and Jackie Chambers – lead guitar

The ladies will be performing the following UK dates this year (and more to be announced):

Date City Venue Ticket Price Box Office

29th November


North Bar


16th December


Astoria 2


0870 154 40 40